Buy Online Daniel O'Sullivan - VELD CD Album (Signed)

Daniel O'Sullivan

VELD CD Album (Signed)

CD £10.00

Release Date: 30/06/2017

Discs: 1

Tim Burgess’ curated imprint O Genesis Recordings present VELD, a new solo album of luminous pop incantations, electroacoustic music and shimmering drones from composer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel O’Sullivan. Whether solo or in his varied collaborative projects, O’Sullivan’s work is remarkable in the way it infuses familiar everyday experience with traces of the uncanny, the secret and the magickal. VELD distils these tangled realities into a wonderfully rich and complex record — one of O’Sullivan’s most immediate and moving pop albums to date, yet one that's strikingly dense and allusive, alive with enticing sonic diversions, hypnotic mantras and eerie biomechanical rhythms.

1. The Pendulum
2. Scorpio Rising Blues
3. The Swimmer
4. The Many We Are
5. Doe A Deer
6. Hc Svnt Dracones
7. Apocryphonium
8. Luminous Fibres
9. Sabotage Devices
10. Be Honour You
11. The Projector
12. Preludium
13. Plutonians
14. Plants I-Vii